Cover image for Dallas. Season 09, Complete
Dallas. Season 09, Complete
Uniform Title:
Dallas (Television program : 1978-1991)
Publication Information:
Burbank, CA : Warner Bros. Entertainment : Distributed by Warner Home Video, c2008.
Physical Description:
4 videodiscs (1485 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
General Note:
DVD format.

Originally broadcast on television as individual episodes in 1985-86.

Special features: Seasons of change. Examines the most famous dream sequence ever -Dallas' ninth season - and also looks back to season eight to examine the effect of Barbara Bel Geddes' departure for a year, and then her eventual return.
The family Ewing -- Rock bottom -- Those eyes -- Ressurection -- Saving grace -- Mothers -- The wind of change -- Quandary -- Close encounters -- Suffer the little children -- The prize -- En passant -- Goodbye, farewell, and amen -- Curiosity killed the cat -- The missing link -- Twenty-four hours -- The deadly game -- Blame it on Bogota -- Shadow games -- Missing -- Dire straits -- Overture -- Sitting ducks -- Masquerade -- Just desserts -- Nothing's ever perfect -- J.R. rising -- Serendipity -- Thrice in a lifetime -- Hello, goodbye, hello -- Blast from the past.
"This season some Dallas moneymen take a bath -and one takes a shower. (If you don't know what that means, you're in for a surprise!). The action begins with Southfork mourning the death of Bobby Ewing. But before the tears are dry, folks are up to their oil wells in chicanery, greed and lust. J.R. romps with his mistress, institutionalizes his wife and plots to destroy his new business partner. Mark Graison returns from the presumed dead to complicate Pam's love life. Cliff concocts a can't-miss scheme to grab control of Ewing Oil. A femme fatale shipping CEO vamps J.R., Jack and even Cliff. Then there's a wedding, an adoption, attempted murder, jungle adventure in Colombia and lots, lots more. It's gotta be Dallas, y'all."--Container.
Reading Level:
Rating: Not rated.


Material Type
Call Number
Digital Video Disc (DVD) Dallas (Season 9)

On Order