La traviata [videorecording DVD] (Renée Fleming version)
La traviata [videorecording DVD] (Renée Fleming version)

Publication Information
[Waldron, Heathfield, East Sussex, UK] : Opus Arte, ©2011.

Physical Description
1 videodisc (154 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet.

General Note
DVD-9 format ; NTSC; all regions; aspect ratio 16:9; soundtracks in DTS 5.1, LPCM stereo.
Opera in 3 acts.
Libretto by Francesco Maria Piave, after Alexandre Dumas fil's play La dame aux camélias.
Program notes and synopsis in English, German and French in container.

Verdi's best-loved work, is performed here by a star cast in a revival of Richard Eyre's highly acclaimed 1994 production. Music Director Antonio Pappano conducts La traviata for the first time at Covent Garden. American soprano Renee Fleming returns to Covent Garden to sing Violetta for the first time with The Royal Opera.

Operas -- Video recordings.
Televised operas -- Video recordings.
Italian language films.
DVD videodiscs.

Added Author
Piave, Francesco Maria, 1810-1876.
Fleming, Renée.
Calleja, Joseph, 1977-
Hampson, Thomas.
Wade, Eddie.
Wiegold, Richard.
Pappano, Antonio, 1959-
Eyre, Richard, 1943-
Crowley, Bob.
Kalman, Jean.
Gibson, Jane.
Huw, Rhodri.
Dumas, Alexandre, 1824-1895. Dame aux camélias (Play)
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901. Traviata.

Added Corporate Author
Royal Opera House (London, England). Orchestra.
Royal Opera House (London, England). Chorus.

LibraryCollectionMaterial TypeCall NumberStatus
Santa Clara BranchAdult Non-Fiction DVDs1:DVDNF(DVD) 782.1 La TraviataChecked In